Studio Photos 03/10/13

Studio March 10, 2013

I managed to squirrel away a bit of time this past Sunday to finish up a kokeshi I had started a while back. I’m happy with how it came out – a little bit creepy, a little bit pastel.

I actually really wanted to apply to be a vendor at the Morikami Garden’s Hatsume Festival this year, but I had no idea what my life would look like when it came around so I held off. I’m hoping that I’ll be able to attend next year.

I have a couple of Zombuki and two more kokeshi in progress, I really hope to get better at managing my time so that I can make things a bit more often lately. Still, any progress I’m happy about, so here’s to finishing up this kokeshi doll!

Leave a Reply

