Kokeshi #70 Warrior

Kokeshi 70 Warrior

I finally got around to putting a Kokeshi gallery up here and, as I was looking through the photo archive, realized there were a few kokeshi I completely forgot to put online. This is #70 Warrior, finished in July 2011. I think she was the first kokeshi I ever painted “lips” on, two years later they are still as hard for me to paint as ever, ha! Well I haven’t really made that many kokeshi in the last two years, or so I’m stating to make myself feel better. A mini gallery with photos of Warrior from various angles can be found below.

Leave a Reply

