Studio Photos 05/05/13 Unicorn II

Studio Photos 05/05/13

I spent last Sunday working on dolls on the porch-studio again, it was really nice out. Last time her right side design had just the barest preliminary coat of paint on it so my first step was to add layers to that and fill in the blue that’s right against the eye.

Studio Photos 05/05/13

Then I added the scalloping – since it doesn’t have the eyelashes I feel like the two sides have a really different feel. Sometimes I hesitate to add details like lashes, but I’m glad I did for this girl. Next step is choosing the lip and eye colors. I’m kicking around some ideas for the lip color, but I’m undecided about eyes. They’ll need to be glitter eyes like Bianca’s though, of course.

Thank for reading, all!

Leave a Reply

