Alice and the Pirates Dress Set for Pullip (June 2016 Release)

Alice and the Pirates Pullip Dress Set

Baby the Stars Shine Bright and Groove have announced that they will be collaborating on a line of Pullip clothing featuring their signature style. This includes their sub/sister brand Alice and the Pirates whose dress set La Prière~The Glimpse of a Dream Through the Glass Window, is shown above.

Groove doll fans have seen a lot of collaborations between the two brands and they never fail to be lovely. This set has a very Victorian gothic lolita vibe to it, but note that the set only includes an undershirt, dress, and headband; nothing else pictured is included. I think the trim around the bottom of the skirt is an especially nice touch, and I love the pattern on the fabric.

La Prière~The Glimpse of a Dream through the glass window

This dress coordinates with the Alice and the Pirates line – La Prière~The Glimpse of a Dream Through the Glass Window – which you can view here and buy for $368 USD. I haven’t been able to find an exact match for the Pullip outfit; if you know of one please leave a comment, I would be in your debt.

While I love all things goth, the $90 USD price point on this outfit is too high for my interest in it, but I am glad to see more “official” Pullip clothes being announced. Pretty much any collaboration between BTSSB and Groove will be met with approval from me, and I hope there’s a lot more to come. Maybe a gothic lolita doll line? A girl can dream.

What do you think of this new set? Too pricy or worth every penny? Will you be picking it up? I would love to hear from you in the comments!

Pre-Order

Baby the Stars Shine Bright $90 USD
* If you know of other shop that carries this set please let me know in the comments so I can link them. Thank you!

Gallery

Leave a Reply

