Mattel Announces Lady Gaga x Monster High Collaboration

Lady Gaga Monster High Doll Silhouette

Welcome back to another Monster High Friday! Mattel has announced that they are teaming up with both Lady Gaga and her sister, fashion designer Natali Germanotta, to make a Monster High doll. No photos have been released, but the silhouette (above) is a clue to how the doll will look (hopefully). I’m thrilled that it’s wearing pants, I have to say. As a Monster High fan I do not recall a lot of Monster High dolls with pants … I can’t think of any.

Regardless of my Monster High doll pants memory issues, the Gaga Doll will be available in the fall of 2016 (I’m thinking near Halloween), and proceeds will go to the Born This Way Foundation.

This is such a logical collaboration that I’m a little surprised it hasn’t happened before. Regardless of my personal feelings about Gaga (which are about 25% positive and 75% deeply negative) I am excited about this announcement. When ever I get super excited about a doll before its release I am usually disappointed, so for now I will just say I’m looking forward to seeing more photos. Because what I want to say is that I’m going to pre-order five of them, and I don’t want to be disappointed.

What do you all think? Are you looking forward to this collaboration? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

