The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker – Princess Zelda Nendoroid

Of all the Legend of Zelda games Wind Waker is my absolute favorite so when I saw that Good Smile Company had made Nendoroid had made a Toon Link I was happy …

The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker - Princess Zelda Nendoroid

Then I saw this Toon Zelda Nendoroid and I was thrilled. If they made a Tetra Nendoroid I would be shoving fistfuls of cash at them and running away with my arms full of loot. In fact I think GSC would do well to release a Zelda/Tetra two pack and also make two packs to begin with.

Regardless, as you can see in the promo photo above, the Princess Zelda Nendoroid is very detailed and looks beautifully made. Some of my Nendoroids are so elaborate that they can barely be held up by their stands, or, more accurately, constantly tip over, but Zelda looks pleasantly sturdy. Something every lady wants to hear.

The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker - Princess Zelda Nendoroid

Here is the official description:

The Princess of Hyrule is joining the Nendoroids!

From the popular game “The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker HD” comes a Nendoroid of Princess Zelda! She comes with three expressions parts including a standard smiling expression, a winking expression as well as a combat expression. Optional parts include her bow together with a Light Arrow allowing you to recreate the battle with Ganondorf.

She also comes with both the Master Sword and a Mirror Shield which can be equipped by the previously released Nendoroid Link: The Wind Waker ver. for all new posing options! Be sure to display the two of them together and recreate all sorts of different scenes from the game!

The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker - Princess Zelda Nendoroid

Zelda comes with three faces: regular (top), winking (middle), and shouting (directly above). She also comes with a Mirror shield and Master Sword that are apparently “for Link,” like she’s holding his stuff for some reason. I find it a little irksome that the Princess Zelda release would include accessories for other Nendoroids, but maybe GSC foolishly thinks that they will have a hard time moving Princess Zelda merchandise. I can assure them they have no need to worry.

I am on the fence about pre-ordering her just because I have so many pre-orders in the queue over the next few months. However, I’m thinking that I will probably see her at my local Barnes and Noble within the next year or so, and may pick her up then if I don’t order her online.

What do you all think about this Princess Zelda Nendoroid? Will you add it to your collection? Let me know in the comments!

Pre-Order

AmiAmi 3,800 JPY (about $36 USD)

Gallery

Leave a Reply

