Sailor Moon Petit Chara! – Minna De Omatsuri Hen – Yukata Festival

Petit Chara! Sailor Moon - Minna De Omatsuri Hen - Yukata Festival

I must confess that the Sailor Moon Petit Chara! series figures have never really grabbed me, which makes no sense, because I love chibi anything. However, I am excited for the Sailor Moon Yukata Festival figures that are coming out in late June 2016. They look to be an exclusive item and so far I’m only finding closed pre-orders. MyKombini is the exception, they still has them open as of my writing, and they look to be around $60 USD for the set before shipping. Still I’m not sure if I want to open myself up to collecting Petit Chara! Sailor Moon figures because then there would be so many I would want. Below is a closer look at each of the six figures; scroll all the way down for a gallery of the official release photos.

Petit Chara! Sailor Moon - Minna De Omatsuri Hen - Yukata Festival

Usagi’s (Sailor Moon) figure wears a pink yukata with pink and blue flowers, and a blue obi. There are pink bows with white flowers in her hair, she has pink geta sandals, and looks to be in a dancing pose.

Petit Chara! Sailor Moon - Minna De Omatsuri Hen - Yukata Festival

Next is Ami (Sailor Mercury), she wears a light blue yukata with pink flowers and green leaves, and a darker blue obi. She has a large white flower in her hair, darker blue geta sandals, and blue earrings.

Petit Chara! Sailor Moon - Minna De Omatsuri Hen - Yukata Festival

Rei (Sailor Mars) has a red yukata with lavender and red flowers, a purple obi, and a lavender purse. She has a red flower with a purple bow in her hair, purple gets sandals, and red earrings. I love that she has a different expression, I think she stands out in the set.

Petit Chara! Sailor Moon - Minna De Omatsuri Hen - Yukata Festival

Makoto (Sailor Jupiter) is winking and putting her hand to her mouth in a laugh. She wears a green yukata with green birds and magenta flowers on it, and has pink geta sandals. She has a magenta obi and holds cotton candy.

Petit Chara! Sailor Moon - Minna De Omatsuri Hen - Yukata Festival

Minako (Sailor Venus) has a similar pose to Usagi and is winking like Makoto. She has a large red bow in her hair and an Artemis mask on her bangs, which I think is a very cute touch. Her yukata is orange with white and darker orange flowers, and a blue obi. She has orange earrings and dark orange geta sandals.

Petit Chara! Sailor Moon - Minna De Omatsuri Hen - Yukata Festival

Finally, Chibiusa (Sailor Chibi Moon) who has open arms and a wide-eyed, open mouth expression, similar to Usagi’s. She wears a magenta pink yukata with dark pink and yellow flowers, and a yellow obi. She has pink geta sandals, dark pink earrings, and small white flowers in her hair.

Petit Chara! Sailor Moon - Minna De Omatsuri Hen - Yukata Festival

On the whole the set is very cute, and I am tempted to start collecting Petit Chara! figures to have these in my collection. Still, for the price I think I will hold back, at least for now. I think because these pieces feel so formulaic in a way (two with hands in front, two winking opposite eyes, two with arms out) to be worth the price. If there were more elaborate patterns on the yukata and more variety in the poses I think I would change my mind. That being said, my favorite is Minako (Venus) because the Artemis mask is a really cute touch.

Have any of you pre-ordered this set? Will you be picking it up? I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments!

Gallery

Leave a Reply

