Ever After High SDCC 2016 Cedar Wood Doll

Ever After High SDCC 2016 Cedar Wood Doll
Ever After High SDCC 2016 Cedar Wood Doll

Of all of this year’s San Diego Comic Con (SDCC) exclusive doll announcements, the one I am most excited about so far is Ever After High Cedar Woods. This doll has everything I would want in an exclusive, limited edition doll release: it’s elaborate, it’s unique, and it’s affordable. At $30 you feel like, if you get one, you really have lucked out, and that’s one of the things that makes SDCC exclusives so great.

The premise of this doll is that Cedar and her friends have been kidnapped and turned into puppets. Since Cedar is already a puppet – because she’s the daughter of Pinocchio – it’s up to her to save everyone.

Ever After High SDCC 2016 Cedar Wood Doll

In addition to the wood skin texture, this Cedar Wood doll has been displayed like a marionette, has a long nose, donkey ears, and a puppet-style mouth. I am told the mouth can open and close, which is interesting, but I don’t like the long nose. The donkey ears I wouldn’t have known were donkey anything if I didn’t read it myself because they look like feathers, and I’m hearing they are not removable. The dress and shoes, however, are magnificent. I love her hair, too, but my dolls never have curls that nice.

I definitely want to add this Cedar Wood doll to my collection, but I will be keeping her in box because I don’t feel like she’s going to be very versatile out of the box.

What do you think of this new SDCC exclusive? Do you want her? Do you think she’s creepy? Let me know in the comments!

Gallery

Images via Ever After High Dolls on Facebook

One comment

Leave a Reply

